Jump to content

All Activity

This stream auto-updates

  1. Yesterday
  2. Hello lawyers we love! We've set the dates and times for our January 2021 Intensive Communication Skills Course! Woo hoo!! I'm particularly excited about this course - instead of doing it in an intensive long weekend like we've done in the past, we're going to spread this curriculum out over two months to give those of you who join us a chance to get out into the world and actually apply what you're learning, and then come back to the group and debrief. And, you'll have two months to spend time together, connect, get to know each other and support each other, and I'm pr
  3. Last week
  4. Hello PFL/FBL Members! The weekly articles and social media images are ready in Customer Hub for use in your e-zine, blog, newsletter, etc. As always, be sure to let us know if you have a topic for an article you'd like us to write about - AND, let us know what you think of the articles... we love member feedback! You can find the articles in Customer Hub here:PFL: Start Planning Now to Prepare Your Estate for a Possible Democratic Sweep—Part 2https://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-datehttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-category Sug
  5. until
    This call happens at 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET This Advanced Estate Planning Coaching Call is for all lawyers witha Platinum or Gold Personal Family Lawyer or Family Business Lawyer membership. If you have access to this call, you should receive an email several days prior to the call with your call access details and a reminder themorning of the call. If you have not received these emails and have a Platinum or Gold level membership, please reach out to support@newlawbusinessmodel.com
  6. Hi @Kim Rockwood 👋 Yes they sure are! The 3 part Masterclass has been uploaded to the Coaching Call Archive in MemberHub: Communication Skills Masterclass: Introduction to Effective Speaking & Listening – 2020/09/25 Communication Skills Masterclass: Curiosity, Assumptions and Owning Your Experience – 2020/09/23 Communication Skills Masterclass: The Power of Setting Context – 2020/09/21
  7. Earlier
  8. I've searched the forum regarding stand alone Retirement Trust and I'm still confused about when it is appropriate to select a stand alone IRA trust and how to name beneficiaries.

     

    Many posts speak to naming a trust as contingent beneficiary and not first beneficiary and I'm curious as to why a trust wouldn't/shouldn't be named first.  Default seems to be spouse, but doesn't that also mean spouse can do whatever they want with it?  What if holder wants to ensure asset protection and having some left for kids, if available.  

  9. Hello PFL/FBL Members! The weekly articles and social media images are ready in Customer Hub for use in your e-zine, blog, newsletter, etc. As always, be sure to let us know if you have a topic for an article you'd like us to write about - AND, let us know what you think of the articles... we love member feedback! You can find the articles in Customer Hub here:PFL: Start Planning Now to Prepare Your Estate for a Possible Democratic Sweep—Part 1https://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-datehttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-category Sug
  10. until
    This call happens at 1pmPT/2pmMT/3pmCT/4pmETThis call is for all members who have invested in accelerator to ask questions or receive troubleshooting help. You will receive the link to join the call via email
  11. Hello PFL/FBL Members! The weekly articles and social media images are ready in Customer Hub for use in your e-zine, blog, newsletter, etc. As always, be sure to let us know if you have a topic for an article you'd like us to write about - AND, let us know what you think of the articles... we love member feedback! You can find the articles in Customer Hub here:PFL: What You Should Know Before Agreeing to Serve as Trusteehttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-datehttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-category Suggested categories to pos
  12. Hi PFL & FBL members! 👋 As part of your membership with us, you'll find both PDF and DOC newsletter files for your convenience in CustomerHub. Haven't seen them yet? Go and grab them. We can even support you by providing customization and printing + mailing services. Reach out to us at support@newlawbusinessmodel.com for special pricing. Doing it yourself? Look for the red arrows these indicate each area that requires your customization. FBL: https://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/fbl-monthly-newsletters-to-mail PFL: https://newlawbusin
  13. Hello, I recently joined NLBM on 9/24/20. Looking forward to getting help, as well as being of help to others.

  14. until
    This call has been moved from 12/23 to 12/15&nbsp: at 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET This call is for all lawyers with a Platinum or Gold membership to receive training, refinement and guidance on how to better communicate with clients that will improve your client engagement rates and improve the financial bottom line of your practice. If you are a Personal Family Lawyer or Family Business Lawyer with a Platinum or Gold membership and you did not receive the call in details for this call, please reach out to support@newlawbusinessmodel.com This event has a video call. Join: ht
  15. until
    This call has been moved from 11/25 to 11/17 and happens at 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET This call is for all lawyers with a Platinum or Gold membership to receive training, refinement and guidance on how to better communicate with clients that will improve your client engagement rates and improve the financial bottom line of your practice. If you are a Personal Family Lawyer or Family Business Lawyer with a Platinum or Gold membership and you did not receive the call in details for this call, please reach out to support@newlawbusinessmodel.com
  16. Hello PFL/FBL Members! The weekly articles and social media images are ready in Customer Hub for use in your e-zine, blog, newsletter, etc. As always, be sure to let us know if you have a topic for an article you'd like us to write about - AND, let us know what you think of the articles... we love member feedback! You can find the articles in Customer Hub here:PFL: 6 Changes to Watch For In Your 2020 Taxeshttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-datehttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-category Suggested categories to post this blog art
  17. until
    This call has been moved from 11/19 to 12/3 and will happen at 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET The Law Business Success Coaching Call is for all lawyers with coaching access as part of the Life & Legacy program, including Platinum and Gold level members. You'll work with Alexis to discuss questions and topics around building a successful law practice through the New Law Business Model programs. Ifyou have access to this call, you should receive an email several days prior to the call with your call access details and a reminder the morning ofthe call. If you have not received these
  18. until
    This call has been moved from 11/19 to 12/3 and will happen at 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 1pm ET This mastermind is for members who have mastered attracting and engaging clients and are ready to focus on metrics, managing team and financials. When you are ready, your coach can nominate you.
  19. Hello PFL/FBL Members! The weekly articles and social media images are ready in Customer Hub for use in your e-zine, blog, newsletter, etc. As always, be sure to let us know if you have a topic for an article you'd like us to write about - AND, let us know what you think of the articles... we love member feedback! You can find the articles in Customer Hub here:PFL: Once Your Kids Are 18, Make Sure They Sign These Documentshttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-datehttps://newlawbusinessmodel.customerhub.net/pfl-weekly-articles-by-category Suggested categories to p
  20. until
    This call happens&nbsp: in December at 1pmPT/2pmMT/3pmCT/4pmET This call is for lawyers with Platinum or Gold level Family Business Lawyer (FBL) memberships. This call will focus on topics such as how to effectively market and price business and EP services, how to structure fees for business clients as well as any additional challenges or questions that FBL members have about navigating both practice areas. If you are a Family Business Lawyer with a Platinum or Gold membership and you did not receive the call in details for this call, please reachout to support@newlawbusinessmodel.com
  21. until
    This call happens in November at 1pmPT/2pmMT/3pmCT/4pmET This call is for lawyers with Platinum or Gold level Family Business Lawyer (FBL) memberships. This call will focus on topics such as how to effectively market and price business and EP services, how to structure fees for business clients as well as any additional challenges or questionsthat FBL members have about navigating both practice areas. If you are a Family Business Lawyer with a Platinum or Gold membership and you did not receive the call in details for this call, please reach out tosupport@newlawbusinessmodel.com
  22. until
    This call happens in December at 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT/ 1pm ET The Serving Small Owners Call with AJ Yolofsky is for all lawyers with coaching access to the Strategic Business Counsel training, including Family Business Lawyers with a Platinum or Gold membership. If youhave access to this call, you should receive an email several days prior to the call with your call access details and a reminder the morning of thecall. If you have not received these emails and you have access to the Strategic Business Counsel training in your membership portal, please reach out to support@newlawbusiness
  23. until
    This call happens&nbsp: in November at 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET The Serving Small Owners Call with AJ Yolofsky is forall lawyers with coaching access to the Strategic Business Counsel training, including Family Business Lawyers with a Platinum or Gold membership. If you have access to this call, you should receive an email several days prior to the call with your call access details and a reminder the morning of the call. If you have not received these emails and you have access to the Strategic Business Counsel training in your membership portal, please reach out to support@newl
  24. Hi @Betsy Vazquez great questions! Agreeing with @Amy Jones re: the importance of staying focused for now on the core curriculum and completing your own plan and two practice plans. When you're ready for membership and then eventually Accelerator, we help lawyers with existing websites know how to integrate an existing site into the automation, if they want to keep their own site. Or if you do both automation and website with Accelerator, the integration is taken care of for you in-house. Thanks!
  25. @Betsy Vazquez 1.) How much is the investment for the Client Attraction and Client Engagement System only?- We don't sell these "systems" separately, they are the components that make up the full membership program. 2.) And, how much is all fo the systems? That wasn't discussed. Membership is currently $1197/month for the Personal Family Lawyer membership. 3) What is your website was built NOT by NLBM, then what happens for compatibility of the systems? Bonnie will have to answer this for you on the accelerator side. But for you Betsy, I would say that
  1. Load more activity
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We are committed to providing all program participants and members with a positive experience. Please take a moment to review these Guidelines.